Imirt Board Election Results

The election results are in and the first elected Imirt board members are:

  • Chris Gregan
  • John Halloran
  • Owen Harris
  • Stephen Kelly
  • Colm Larkin
  • John O’Kane
  • Brenda Romero


We would like to congratulate everyone who was elected and wish them well in their important role supporting the Irish game development community. Congratulations also to the very worthy nominees who ran in the election but who didn’t get voted in this time. We hope to see them run in next year’s election in addition to some new faces. There were a number of people in close contention for the 7th seat on the board, demonstrating the support many of the nominees had from the Irish dev community.

There will be an AGM in November for all members which will be a great opportunity to hear from the new board and to discuss and issues you would like to bring up. Imirt is in the process of being set up as a limited company and transitioning from being run by the steering committee to the newly elected board. There will be a board election every year, where half of the board seats will be up for election. That means that some of the board members will serve for 1 year and others for 2 years.


If you would like to get in touch with Imirt email

If you are not yet a member, you can join Imirt here:

There’s also a #imirt channel on the IrishGameDev Slack group.

Thank you to everyone who has joined Imirt, shown support, voted in the elections and particularly thanks to everyone who put themselves forward for election.


Many Thanks,

Paul Conway & Elaine Reynolds (Imirt Steering Committee Members)